Council committees to merge

Hove Town Hall
Hove Town Hall

Two committees are merging in a bid to streamline council business.

The new Tourism, Equalities, Communities and Culture Committee (TECC) will have 10 members – four Labour, three Greens and three Conservatives.

It involves bringing together the former Tourism, Development and Culture Committee and the Neighbourhoods, Inclusion, Communities and Equalities Committee.

Labour councillor Alan Robins will chair the committee, with fellow Labour councillor Amanda Grimshaw as his deputy.

Green councillor Clare Rainey will speak for her party on the committee as will Conservative Dee Simson.