Four Albion players picked in Championship team of the season

Four Brighton & Hove Albion players have been named in the EFL Championship team of the season.

Monday, 20th March 2017, 12:34 pm
Updated Friday, 8th June 2018, 3:40 am
Centre-back Lewis Dunk is one of four Brighton & Hove Albion players named in the Championship team of the season

The teams were compiled as part of the EFL awards of 2017, and are based on votes submitted by a regional media representative of each of the 72 clubs who nominated their top 11 players and a manager.

Albion goalkeeper David Stockdale, defender Lewis Dunk, midfielder Anthony Knockaert and forward Glenn Murray have all made it into the team.

Huddersfield Town manager David Wagner has been picked as the boss of the season for the team which features his own player Tommy Smith, while Leeds United’s Chris Wood, who netted a brace against Albion on Saturday, also features.

Full team: David Stockdale (Brighton), Tommy Smith (Huddersfield), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Pontus Jansson (Leeds), Scott Malone (Fulham), Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield), Jonjo Shelvey (Newcastle), Anthony Knockaert (Brighton), Glenn Murray (Brighton), Chris Wood (Leeds), Dwight Gayle (Newcastle).